Mahindra Racing Team

Mahindra Racing has been a mainstay of Formula E since the inaugural championship, but has started season three with back-to-back podiums, it’s best form so far.

Nick Heidfeld remains with the team for a second season, and the veteran of 183 F1 GPs has been joined by exciting rookie Felix Rosenqvist, the 2015 F3 Euroseries Champion.

Formula E is Mahindra’s first foray into international single-seater racing, but the brand has been running in 125cc/Moto3 world championship motorcycle racing since 2011.

Through its Reva division Mahindra is also a manufacturer of electric cars, and has stated its desire to showcase its EV technology through its Formula E exploits.

2016/2017 FIA Formula E Championship.Round 7 – Berlin ePrix, Tempelhof Airport, Berlin, Germany.
Felix Rosenqvist (SWE), Mahindra Racing, Spark-Mahindra, Mahindra M3ELECTRO, Dilbagh Gill and Nick Heidfeld (GER), Mahindra Racing, Spark-Mahindra, Mahindra M3ELECTRO, on the podium.
Photo: Zak Mauger/LAT/Formula E

Wins, 1


Race Starts: 31

Poles: 2

Points: 345

Front Rows: 4

Fastest Laps: 4

Raced Laps: 2235

Raced Km: 5201

Led Races: 8

Led Laps: 108

Led Km: 260

Leave a Reply